Neal Freeland

Engineering/marketing manager, family guy. My personal blog with a few work thoughts mixed in.

Mexico surf notes

leave a comment »

I took a Sunday morning and hired a guide to take me surfing. Alex showed up with his wife Melanie, two sons Alex (10) and Diego (7), and Juan, a 20-something employee. They looked at me and said "You know how to surf." I just had my trunks, hat, and glasses. No towel, no camera, no bag, and no need for lesson. I just needed a ride, a board, and someone to show me the break. So though I had hired them, it felt like a nice morning out with a young Mexican family, and we all shared the waves at Burros. The surf wasn’t very big, maybe 1-2 ft (Hawaiian), but the water was warm and the rides lasted long enough to make some turns. It was perfect.
Written by nealfreeland

May 10, 2008 at 4:28 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

